When can I access my internet account?
- New students receive access once enrolment is processed.
- Your account is then automatically set up and linked to your portal s-number and password.
Find out more on accessing the internet and checking usage.
Find out more
What happens if I use my 50GB?
Don't fret, there are a number of options when you exceed your quota.
- A courtesy email will alert you and your connection will be shaped to a slower download speed of 64 kbps.
- Exceeding your monthly internet allowance does not incur additional charges. You may purchase extra quota if you wish to return to faster browsing speeds. Or simply wait until the 1st of the month when usage resets.
- You can browse at normal high speeds regardless of your quota balance during off-peak (free) hours.
Not currently enrolled in a Griffith course?
Active Griffith students taking a Leave of Absence or who are not currently enrolled in a course, have the following access:
- All Griffith and specific educational sites
- Free internet during off-peak hours
- Additional internet quota can be purchased, allowing you to download during peak times.
Be aware, once you are no longer enrolled in a course, your internet access may be disabled without notice, and any remaining quota will not be accessible or refunded. However, should you return to the University, your unused quota will be restored.
Deactivation of accounts
Account deactivation occurs when you are no longer enrolled in any courses. Internet access may be suspended under certain conditions, such as late fee payment. If you are having difficulty connecting to the internet, try checking:
- Your enrolment is correct in Learning@Griffith, or ask student Administration
- Your password
Contact IT Service Centre