Discover how to represent Griffith in sport

We select individuals and teams to compete in a variety of sports, representing Griffith University to compete against other Australian universities at UniSport Nationals. Nationals are played each year at a differing location around Australia. There are also a number of standalone events for sports not represented at the main UniSport Nationals.

Nationals Div 1 & 2 - September 24 - 30, 2022, Perth

Become a Griffith Team Leader

Each sport that competes at the 2022 Nationals (Div 1 and Div 2) is required to have a Griffith Team Leader (GTL) to assist in the coordination and management of their team. In most cases, a Brisbane and Gold Coast GTL will be appointed to each sport.  There are a number of benefits associated to our leadership program and it is a great way to get involved!

Nationals Div 1 & Div 2

The 2022 UniSport Nationals Div 1 and Div 2 will be held in Perth from the 24th  - 30 September. The event will see over 6,500 participants from across  Australia participate in 32 different sports.

Other Represent Griffith Events

Outside of Nationals (Div 1 & Div 2), we have opportunities for students to represent Griffith at multiple regional events.

Griffith Intervarsity Sport Bowl, Saturday 28 May 2022, Griffith Nathan & Mt Gravatt Campuses

Standalone National Events

Sports that are not contested at the UniSport Nationals are held as standalone championships throughout the year often as part of partner events or hosted by other universities.

Griffith University Womens National Sevens University Series

Griffith are proud to be successfully selected as one of 10 Universities in Australia to compete in the National Women's Sevens University Series in 2022.

This Series provides an elite pathway for female student athletes to get involved in Rugby 7s at a National level. The ARU states that "the competition will fill a much-needed gap in the national women’s Sevens pathway, offering the nation’s best up-and-coming talent the opportunity to train and play in a high-performance environment to stake their claims for national selection."

We invite interested athletes to express their interest in joining this squad.

To express your interest please contact:

Past results

Highlight Videos

UniSport Nationals Queensland 2021

Griffith University Highlights from UniSport Nationals Queensland 2021 on the Gold Coast.

Nathan Dash 2021

The Griffith Sport Nathan Dash is an annual event open to students and staff. This legacy event comprises of multiple competitor categories and a 660m running course through the heart of Griffith's Nathan campus. In 2021 the event took place on Thursday 29 April and Bella Donaldson broke the Open Female record from 2014!

Contact us

Contact us

Andrew Coleman | Sport Development Officer

(07) 3735 5436

Common questions