From drug discovery, to big data and quantum computers, our expertise is transforming futures

Griffith Sciences’ expertise across the traditional disciplines of biology, chemistry and physics is matched by a superior understanding of the impacts and opportunities presented through continued technological advancement. This creates the bedrock of learning and teaching strategies, while also translating into successful research outcomes across a broad range of scientific fields.

Professional staff


Professor Rebecca Ford – Dean, Research
Professor Robert Sang – Dean, Academic
Professor Fran Sheldon – Dean, Learning & Teaching
Assoc. Professor Sarah Cresswell – Deputy Dean, Learning & Teaching
Ms Rima Ismail-Jones – Senior Executive Officer
Assoc. Professor Erwin Oh – Director (International)

Executive support

Ms Sonia Bracey-Finch – Executive Assistant
Ms Yvette Baxter – Executive Support International
Ms Lucy Dickson – Manager, Group Program Service
Ms Leanne Hendry – Executive Officer
Ms Carmel James – Executive Support to Dean L&T
Ms Lorraine Lauriston – Executive Support to Dean Research
Ms Linda Hammond – Administration Officer
Ms Phoebe Grant – Administrative Support Officer

Marketing and Engagement

Ms Tui Adams – Marketing and Events Coordinator
Mr Danny Clayton – Digital Marketing Coordinator
Mr Damian Harris – Marketing and Engagement Manager
Ms Chevorn Lister – Digital Design Assistant
Ms Michaela Eadie – Marketing and Communications Officer

Learning and Teaching

Mr Christopher AllanL&T Consultant (Design)
Ms Louise BrauerL&T Consultant (Curriculum)
Ms Gayle BrentL&T Consultant (Employability)
Dr Julie CroughL&T Consultant (Curriculum)
Mr David GreenL&T Consultant (Design)
Ms Jenny JamesL&T Consultant (Design)
Ms Kristina Nisova – Learning@Griffith Officer
Dr Jason van de Merwe – Science Pathways
Ms Sue WhaleL&T Consultant (Design)
Ms Jackie WilkinsonPASS Project Coordinator

Science on the GO! and GSEA

Professor Richard John – Program Leader
Ms Anita HazellSTEM Outreach Manager
Mr Sid HookerSOTG Program Coordinator
Mr Randall HallDET Science Project Officer
Ms Sally McPheeSTEM Outreach Manager

Griffith Sciences Partnerships Office (formerly Work-Integrated Learning)

Dr Sam Capon – Director of Industry Engagement and WIL
Ms Debra KhokharWIL Manager
Ms Shannon Earley – Client Relationship Officer
Ms Terri Marsh – Administration Assistant
Mrs Mary Ping – Administration Officer
Mrs Kim Swiney – Administration Officer

ADaPT 1.0

Mr Derek Smith – Technical Manager

Connect with us

If you would like to work, study or collaborate with us, get in touch