Contact us

Telephone enquiries

+61 7 3735 7411

Student enquiries

Student Connect

Higher degree by research enquiries

Freecall within Australia: 1800 154 055

Phone: +61 7 3735 3817

Location, delivery and postal address

Gold Coast campus

Business 1 (G01) 2.25

Gold Coast campus, Griffith University

Parklands Drive, Southport, QLD 4222 Australia

Nathan campus

Macrossan (N16) 1.52

Nathan campus, Griffith University

170 Kessels Road, Nathan QLD 4111 Australia

Business Strategy and Innovation Executive

Professor Dian Tjondronegoro

Professor Dian Tjondronegoro

Acting Head of Department and Director of Research

Professor Dian Tjondronegoro is acting Head of the Department of Business Strategy and Innovation. His research on digital innovation focuses on multidisciplinary projects to investigate the application of intelligent systems (sensors and AI) for transforming the future of business, work, productivity, health and well being.

Read more

Dr Bernard Gan

Dr Bernard Gan

Director, Learning and Teaching

Dr Bernard Gan is Director, Learning and Teaching and a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Business Strategy and Innovation within the Griffith Business School, and a member of the Griffith Asia Institute. He is the First Year Coordinator for the Bachelor of International Busines and is a Slyff Fellow.

Read more

Dr Rod Gapp

Dr Rod Gapp

HDR Convenor

Dr Rod Gapp, is the HDR Convenor and a Senior Lecturer in the Department of Business Strategy and Innovation, Griffith Business School. He has over 25 years of experience in organisational development and action science.

Read more

Program Directors

Dr Amanda Daly - Bachelor of Business (including Honours)

Dr Byung-Seong Min - Bachelor of International Busines

Associate Professor Gloria Ge - Master of International Business

Dr Gustavo Guzman - Master of Supply Chain Management, Graduate Certificate in Supply Chain Management

Dr Paul Howard - Bachelor of Asian Studies, Graduate Certificate in Asia Pacific Business Management

Dr Kuldeep (Sandy) Sandhu - Graduate Certificate in International Business, Master of Information Systems, Graduate Certificate in Information Systems

HDR Convenor

Dr Rod Gapp

First Year Coordinators

Dr Bernard Gan - Bachelor of International Business (Nathan/Gold Coast)

Dr Paul Howard - Bachelor of Asian Studies (Nathan)

Mixed Mode Coordinator

Dr Marta Sinclair

Discipline Leaders/Major Coordinators

Dr Anne Cullen - Asian Business and Asian Engagement

Professor Dian Tjondronegoro - Business Analytics

Associate Professor Naomi Birdthistle - Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Dr Larry Crump - International Business

Dr Kuldeep (Sandy) Sandhu - Information Systems and Supply Chain Management

Dr Rob Hales - Sustainable Business

Dr Heather Stewart - Management

Research Ethics Advisor

Associate Professor Tapan Sarker

Academic Integrity Advisor

Dr Yong Wu

GBS Honours Coordinator

Dr Katrina Radford

Equity Champion

Dr Harsha Sarvaiya

Academic staff

Adjunct staff

Adjunct Industry Fellow Mr James Brockhurst

Adjunct Professor Judith Chapman

Adjunct Professor Martin Christopher

Adjunct Associate Professor Joanne Curry

Adjunct Associate Professor Luca De Leonardis

Adjunct Lecturer Dr Batkhuyag Ganbaatar

Adjunct Professor Pat Glynn

Adjunct Research Fellow Dr David Herold

Adjunct Associate Professor Moazzem Hossain

Professor Leong Liew

Adjunct Lecturer Rajna Ogrin

Adjunct Industry Fellow John Payne

Adjunct Professor Peter Tatham

Adjunct Professor Rod Welford

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Peter Ross

Adjunct Professor Frank Pollard

Adjunct Professor Damian Green

Adjunct Professor Kate Hayes

Adjunct Professor Brad Jackson

Adjunct Research Fellow Xanthe Golenko

Adjunct Professor Colette Henry

Administrative staff

Nathan campus

Ms Brooke Murphy - Department Secretary (Wednesday, Thursday, Friday)

Mrs Susan Banham- Department Secretary (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday)

Business Strategy and Innovation Emeriti

Emeritus Professor Mary Farquhar

Emeritus Professor Mary Farquhar

Emeritus Professor David Lim

Emeritus Professor David Lim

Emeritus Professor Colin Mackerras

Emeritus Professor Colin Mackerras

Emeritus Professor Bill Shepherd

Emeritus Professor William Shepherd

Emeritus Professor Nancy Viviani

Emeritus Professor Nancy Viviani

Griffith Experts

Find a Griffith Expert