Meet our remarkable staff and students

The Centre for Quantum Dynamics has a diverse group of researchers, associates and professional staff.


Professor Howard Wiseman

Howard Wiseman is a theoretical quantum physicist and Director of the Centre for Quantum Dynamics. He has published more than 200 peer-reviewed papers in quantum physics, plus the 2010 book Quantum Measurement and Control from Cambridge University Press, the first major text on its topic.

Deputy Director

Professor Geoff Pryde

  • Quantum information, quantum computation, quantum communication
  • Quantum measurement, quantum control, coherent control of semiclassical systems

Research students and projects

Explore the list of our research students and their projects

    Adjunct members

    • Dr Smijesh N Achary, Mahatma Ghandi University, Kottayam, India
    • Dr Atia-tul-Noor, DESY, Hamburg
    • Professor Klaus Bartschat, Drake University, USA
    • Dr Dominic Berry, Macquarie University, Sydney
    • Dr Elizabeth Bridge,University of Queensland, Brisbane.
    • Dr Areeya Chantasri, Mahidol University, Thailand
    • A.Professor Bruno deHarak, Illinois Wesleyan University, USA
    • Dr Farzad Ghafari Jouneghani, CGG, Perth
    • Dr Rohan Glover, University of Adelaide, South Australia
    • Dr Michael Hall, Australian National University, Canberra
    • Dr Eric Howard, Macquarie University, Sydney
    • Professor Emeritus Bill MacGillivray (ret)
    • Dr Raj Patel, Oxford University, UK
    • Dr Christopher Patterson (ret)
    • Professor Emeritus David Pegg, Griffith University
    • Dr Marcin Piotrowski, Deutsch-Französisches Forschungsinstitut, Saint-Louis, France
    • Dr Markus Rambach, University of Queensland, Brisbane
    • Professor Emeritus Max Standage, Griffith University
    • Dr Nora Tischler, Freie Universitat, Berlin
    • Dr Satya Sainadh Undurti, Solid State Institute, Technion, Israel
    • Dr Qiang Zeng,  Beijing Institute of Technology, China

    Connect with us

    If you’d like to know more about our research or be involved, please get in touch