Griffith has a core foundation of four academic groups: Arts, Education and Law; Griffith Business School; Griffith Health; and Griffith Sciences

We also have schools, departments and centres that fall under our academic groups, plus a range of research centres and institutes that develop new knowledge that feeds into these areas.

We also have an array of administration services that support the university, staff and students as well as our research, teaching and learning.

Griffith is led by Vice Chancellor Professor Carolyn Evans and the University Executive Group, and our governing body is the Griffith University Council and its committees.

University leadership

The Vice Chancellor and President is the Chief Executive Officer of the University and provides administrative and academic leadership.

Academic groups

Explore our academic groups—Arts, Education and Law; Griffith Business School; Griffith Health; and Griffith Sciences— and their schools, departments and centres.

Find out more about our academic groups

Research centres

Our experts work in research centres, developing new knowledge to improve the world around us. Many of these research centres align with our academic groups.

Find out more about our research centres

The Library

We enhance learning, teaching and research excellence with expert advice and quality resources, spaces and collections.

Find out more about the library

Administration services

See our administration and support services

Corporate Governance

Find out more about the University Council and its committees, as well as our plans and policies.

Corporate Governance about our academic groups

Griffith policy library

Our policy library contains the officially approved policies, procedures, forms, role statements, strategic plans and legislation of the University.

Policy library about our academic groups

Annual reports

Each year since establishment, Griffith University has published an Annual Report