Meet the team who make up the VRPP

Our team members at the Violence Research Prevention Program have a wide range of expertise.

Follow the links to our researchers' Griffith Experts profiles to find out more about our individual strengths and research candidate supervision.


Professor Patrick O'Leary

Professor O’Leary has worked in the area of child protection and domestic violence for more than twenty years. He has published widely and successfully led large national and international research grants on survivors of sexual violence and violence against women and children.


Training and development (MATE Bystander Program)

Associate members

  • Professor Myrna Dawson – Department of Sociology and Anthropology, Guelph University
  • Associate Professor Holly Johnson – Department of Criminology, University of Ottawa
  • Dr Siobhan O'Dwyer – University of Exeter Medical School, University of Exeter
  • Dr Shannon Spriggs-Murdoch – Mentors in Violence Prevention

Want to know more?

For more information about our members, get in touch