Griffith University is smoke free

The Gold Coast, Logan, Mt Gravatt, Nathan campuses have designated smoking areas for all staff, students and visitors to use when smoking. Smokers may only smoke in these areas. The South Bank campus (Queensland College of Art and the Queensland Conservatorium) has no designated smoking area. No smoking is permitted on the South Bank campus.

The smoking zones at Nathan are:

  • A Technology Courtyard (N44)
  • B Corner of West Creek Road and Science Road
  • C Cinema (N02)—near the bin enclosure
  • D Business 1 (N50)
  • E Level 3, Patience Thoms (N06) and rear of Northern Theatres (N22)

Nathan smoking map

The smoking zones at Mt Gravatt are:

  • A Between Technology (M07) and International (M14)
  • B Science Education (M15)
  • C Education (M06)
  • D Round House (M04)

Mt Gravatt smoking map

The smoking zone at Logan is:

  • A Community Court (L08)

Logan smoking map

The smoking zones at the Gold Coast are:

  • A Courtyard (G25)
  • B Alumni Place
  • C International Building (G52)

Gold Coast smoking map