Media contacts

Griffith has many world-leading research experts who can be contacts for the media. We also have communications staff to assist journalists and representatives of media organisations with enquiries about research, teaching, learning, and our people. Please call or email:

Media Manager
Ben Dobson
Email: b.dobson@griffith.edu.au
Phone: (07) 375 54288
Mobile: 0435 691 602
Communications Officer - Health
Louise Durack
Email: l.durack@griffith.edu.au
Phone: (07) 555 28654
Mobile: 0419 649 516
Communications Officer - Arts, Education and Law
Deborah Marshall
Email: d.marshall@griffith.edu.au
Phone: (07) 373 55245
Mobile: 0413 156 601
Communications Officer - Sciences
Stephanie Bedo
Email: s.bedo@griffith.edu.au
Phone: (07) 555 80214
Mobile: 0408 727 734
Communications Officer - Corporate
Stephen O'Grady
Email: stephen.ogrady@griffith.edu.au
Phone: (07) 373 56458
Mobile: 0408 727 706
Digital Manager
(Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri)
Melinda Rogers
Email: melinda.rogers@griffith.edu.au
Phone: (07) 555 29250
Mobile: 0410 503 112
Communications Officer - QCA, The Conservatorium, Film school
(Mon, Tues, Wed)
Louise Crossen
Email: l.crossen@griffith.edu.au
Phone: (07) 373 56201
Mobile: 0418 799 544