Media and communications

Media and communications

Our communications team plays a vital role conveying Griffith's strengths to a wide audience. Communications Officers within the OMC source, curate and create the remarkable content that helps tell the Griffith Story. As well as producing for internal channels and publications the Communications team holds primary responsibility for media relations.

The team deals with media on a daily basis, pitching stories, responding to requests for expert comment and academic expertise, and managing relevant breaking news. The OMC Communications team is comprised of experienced media professionals, many of them former journalists. They can also arrange media training for academics as required.

All of Griffith’s media releases and approaches to media must be written, made or authorised by the communications team. If you receive a call from a media representative directly, you should refer them to your group’s communications officer for assistance. The team will also ensure appropriate parking and security arrangements are made for media visits to campus, so it is important you advise them of any such plans.

Griffith news

The communications team issues regular news releases about important events, discoveries and people from across the university.

Read the latest news from Griffith

Media contacts

For more information on any of these or other issues related to Griffith, contact our media team.