Meet our remarkable team

Meet the faces of the NCNED team of researchers, support staff, and collaborators who together are working to improve the lives of ME/CFS patients.


Professor Sonya Marshall-Gradisnik

  • Immunology
  • CFS/ME - Chronic Fatigue Syndrome/Myalgic Encephalomyelitis
  • Immunogenetics


Professor Donald Staines

  • Medical and clinical aspects of ME/CFS
  • Communicable diseases, environmental health and specialist physician
  • Population health

Full members

Steering Committee

Specialist Clinical Collaborators

  • Dr Peter Smith, MBBS FRACP PhD BMedSci
  • Dr Richard Kwiatek, MBBSFRACP
  • Dr Jennifer Ng, MBBSMRCP FRACP

Adjunct Researchers

  • Professor Katsuhiko Muraki
  • Professor Julia Newton
  • Professor Stephen Todryk
  • Professor Stephen Graves
  • Professor John Stenos
  • Professor Daniel Peterson


  • Cassandra Balinas
  • Natalie Eaton
  • Stanley Du Preez
  • Matthew Corbitt
  • Rebekah Maksoud
  • Breanna Weigel

    Specialist Fundraising Representative

    • Mrs Susan Brookes

    Scientific Director

    Clinical Director

    Acting Office Manager


    Get in touch

    For more information, please contact us