Our staff hold a wide variety of knowledge and expertise

We have more than 200 experts and support members contributing to our world-class research.

Click on our Research labs to explore profiles to delve deeper into our individual research strengths, publications and outputs, and PhD supervision.

Search institute members

Professor Mark von Itzstein AO FAA FAHMS FRACI

Director and principal research leader

Cancer; Infectious Diseases; Metabolic Disease

Phone: 07 5552 7025

Email: m.vonitzstein@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.20A

View publications

More details

Professor Michael Jennings FAHMS FASM FAAM

Deputy director, principal research leader and NHMRC principal research fellow

Infectious Diseases

Phone: 07 5552 7050

Email: m.jennings@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/3.54A

View publications

More details

Dr Chris Davis

General manager

Phone: 07 5552 7033

Email: chris.davis@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.24

More details

Professor Michael Good AO FTSE FAHMS

Principal research leader

Infectious Diseases

Phone: 07 5552 9435

Email: michael.good@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.18

View publications

More details

Professor Johnson Mak FASM

Research leader

Infectious Diseases

Phone: 07 5552 8077

Email: j.mak@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.11

View publications

More details

Professor Sue Berners-Price FRACI FRSC

Principal research leader

Metalloglycomics

Phone: 07 3735 7290

Email: s.berners-price@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/3.52

View publications

More details

Professor Helen Blanchard FRSC

Research leader

Cancer ; Infectious Diseases

Phone: 07 5552 7023

Email: h.blanchard@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.17

View publications

More details

Professor Nicolle H Packer

Principal research leader

Cancer; Mass Spectrometry; Glycoproteomics

Phone: 07 5552 7026

Email: n.packer@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/4.68

View publications

More details

Professor Yaoqi Zhou

Research leader

Cancer; Infectious Diseases; Structural Biology; Bioinformatics

Phone: 07 5552 8228

Email: yaoqi.zhou@griffith.edu.au

Location: G24/2.10

View publications

More details

Professor Victoria Korolik

Research leader

Infectious Disease; Microbiology; Bacteriology

Phone: 07 5552 8321

Email: v.korolik@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.14

More details

Associate Professor Thomas Haselhorst

Research leader

Cancer; Infectious Diseases

Phone: 07 5552 7012

Email: t.haselhorst@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/2.59

View publications

More details

Associate Professor Kate Seib

Research leader

Infectious Diseases

Phone: 07 5552 7453

Email: k.seib@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/3.58

View publications

More details

Associate Professor Daniel Kolarich

Research leader and ARC future fellow

Cancer; Analytical Glycobiology; Mass Spectrometry; Glycoproteomics

Phone: 07 5552 7026

Email: d.kolarich@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/4.68

View publications

More details

Associate Professor Joe Tiralongo

Research leader

Cancer and Stem Cell Biology; Nanotechnology; Fungal Biology

Phone: 07 5552 7029

Email: j.tiralongo@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/3.69

View publications

More details

Associate Professor Todd Houston

Research leader

Infectious Diseases

Phone: 07 5552 7051

Email: t.houston@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/4.69

View publications

More details

Dr Lara Herrero

Research leader and NHMRC career development research fellow

Infectious Diseases

Phone: 07 5552 7858

Email: l.herrero@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/3.63

View publications

More details

Dr Ian Peak

Research leader and senior lecturer

Infectious Diseases

Phone: 07 5552 8876

Email: i.peak@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.12

View publications

More details

Dr Erik Streed

Research leader and lecturer

Biophysics

Phone: 07 5552 7535

Email: e.streed@griffith.edu.au

Location: G24/2.12

View publications

More details

Dr Milton Kiefel

Senior lecturer and research leader

Infectious Diseases; Organic Chemistry; Medicinal Chemistry

Phone: 07 5552 7021

Email: m.kiefel@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/4.57

View publications

More details

Dr Darren Grice

Research leader

Infectious Disease; Cancer; Organic Chemistry; Medicinal Chemistry

Phone: 07 5552 7027

Email: d.grice@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/4.55

More details

Dr Michael Batzloff

Senior Operations Manager

Infectious Diseases; Microbiology; Bacteriology; Vaccinology

Phone: 07 5552 9434

Email: m.batzloff@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.13

More details

Dr Philip Ellery

Business Manager

Phone: 07 5552 8528

Email: p.ellery@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.26

Eloise Keeffe

Business Manager

Phone: 07 5552 9283

Email: e.keeffe@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.28

Olga Chaourova

Development Manager

Phone: 07 5552 80581

Email: o.chaourova@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.23

Sarah Stilgoe

Marketing & Communications Manager

Phone: 07 5678 0632

Email: s.stilgoe@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.23

Fiona Crone

Executive Officer

Phone: 07 5552 7016

Email: f.crone@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.20

Verena Pendlmayr

Business Development Officer

Phone: 07 5678 0513

Email: v.pendlmayr@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.26

Scott Feely

Senior Financial Consultant

Phone: 07 5552 8032

Email: glycomicsfinance@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.31

Phil Hodgson

Research Financial Consultant

Phone: 07 5552 8535

Email: p.hodgson@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.31

Dr Carie-Anne Logue

Senior Operations Manager

Phone: 07 5552 7165

Email: glycomicsoperationsmanager@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.25

Dr Catherine Tindal

Technical Operations Officer

Phone: 07 5678 0545

Email: glycomicsmaintenance@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/4.52

Faith Rose

Separations Science Facility Manager

Separations Science

Phone: 07 5552 9125

Email: glycomicsseparationsscience@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/4.52

Jelena Vider

Flow Facility Manager

Flow facility

Phone: 07 5552 7165

Email: glycomicsflow@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.25

Dr Catherine Tindal

NMR facility manager

NMR facility

Phone: 07 5678 0545

Email: glycomicsnmr@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/4.52

Dr Lauren Hartley-Tassell

Glycan Array Facility Manager

Glycan Array facility

Phone: 07 5552 7712

Email: glycomicsarray@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/3.60

Nancy Callaghan

Purchasing Officer

Phone: 07 5552 7015

Email: glycomicspurchasing@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.21

Sonia McKay

PA to Professor Michael Good

Phone: 07 5552 9354

Email: sonia.mckay@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.16

Jenni Dyason

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 07 5552 8051

Email: glycomics@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.01

Professor Ifor Beacham

Professor Emeritus

Phone: 07 5552 8051

Email: i.beacham@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/2.58

Dr Thomas Ve

Early career research leader

Phone: 07 5552 7012

Email: t.ve@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/2.59

Dr Jodie Abrahams

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5678 0536

Email: j.abrahams@griffith.edu.au

Location: G24/2.18

Dr Manisha Pandey

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: m.pandey@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Kathirvel Alagesan

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5678 0536

Email: k.alagesan@griffith.edu.au

Location: G24/2.18

Dr John Atack

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: j.atack@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Ben Bailly

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: b.bailly@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Ainslie Calcutt

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: a.calcutt@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Matthew Campbell

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5678 0390

Email: m.campbell2@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/3.72

Dr Chih-Wei Chang

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 8551

Email: c.chang@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/4.52

Emily Cooper

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: e.cooper@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Chris Day

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 7712

Email: c.day@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/3.60

Dr Belinda de Villiers

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: b.devilliers@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Larissa Dirr

NHMRC Early Career Research Fellow

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: l.dirr@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/2.58

Dr Ibrahim El-Deeb

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: i.el-deeb@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Bassam Elgamoudi

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: b.elgamoudi@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Sharareh Eskandari

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: s.eskandari@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Arun Everest-Dass

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5678 0536

Email: a.everest-dass@griffith.edu.au

Location: G24/2.18

Dr Anil Gorle

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 8551

Email: a.gorle@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/4.52

Dr Patrice Guillon

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 7858

Email: p.guillon@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/3.63

Mei Fong Ho

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: m.ho@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Stephanie Holt

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: s.holt@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Freda Jen

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: f.jen@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Husen Jia

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: a.jia@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Chandan Kishor

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5550 29351

Email: c.kishor@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Chi-Hung Lin

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9125

Email: chi-hung.lin@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/4.52

Dr Andrea Maggioni

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: a.maggioni@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Veronika Masic

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: v.masic@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Victoria Ozberk

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: v.ozberk@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Mauro Pascolutti

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: m.pascolutti@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Heidi Plater

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9433

Email: h.plater@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/3.62

Crystall Swarbrick

Research Fellow

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: c.swarbrick@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Danielle Stanisic

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9433

Email: d.stanisic@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/3.62

Dr Lucy Shewell

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9349

Email: l.shewell@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Jessica Dooley

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: jessica.l.dooley@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Rajaratnam Premraj

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: r.premraj@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Simone Reynolds

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: simone.reynolds@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Penny Rudd

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9349

Email: p.rudd@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Evgeny Semchenko

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: e.semchenko@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Yun Shi

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: y.shi@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Taha

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: taha@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26 4.30

Dr Robin Thomson

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 8551

Email: r.thomson@griffith.edu.au

Location: G25/4.52

Dr Peng Xiong

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 8221

Email: p.xiong@griffith.edu.au

Location: G24/2.11

Dr Yaramah Zalucki

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: y.zalucki@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Mehfuz Zaman

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9351

Email: m.zaman@griffith.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Jian Zhan

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 8221

Email: j.zhan@griffith.edu.au

Location: G24/2.11

Andreia Almeida

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: andreia.almeida@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Haroon Ahmad

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9349

Email: haroon.ahmad@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Ammar Al-Kass

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9349

Email: ammar.al-kass@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Hanan Al-Nazal

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: hanan.al-nazal@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Callum Bennett

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9349

Email: callum.bennett@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Miron Boguslavsky

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9349

Email: miron.boguslavsky@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Vimbaishe Chibanga

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9349

Email: vimbaishe.chibanga@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Mikki Dunne

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: mikki.dunne@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Oren Cooper

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: oren.cooper@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Michael Hencz

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: michael.hencz@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Hadieh Eslampanah Seyedi

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9349

Email: hadieh.eslampanahseyedi@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Jack Everson

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: jack.everson@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dylan Farr

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: dylan.farr@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Taylor Garget

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: taylor.garget@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Rob-Marc Go

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: rob.go@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Barbara Hadley

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9349

Email: barbara.hadley@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Sam Heddes

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: sam.heddes@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Brijesh Jakasaniya Aka Patel

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9349

Email: brijesh.jakasaniyaakapatel@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Wai Suet Lee

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9349

Email: waisuet.lee@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Linghui Li

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9349

Email: linghui.li@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Elisa Lim

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: elisa.lim@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Jessica Poole

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: jessica.poole@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Eugene Madzokere

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: eugene.madzokere@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Brody Mallard

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: brody.mallard@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Jamie-Lee Mills

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: jamie-lee.mills@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Tamim Mosaiab

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: tamim.mosaiab@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Jack Hopkins

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: jack.hopkins@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Joanna Musik

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: joanna.musik@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Elizabeth O'Hara

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: liz.ohara@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Tiago Oliveira

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9349

Email: tiago.oliveira@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Elina Panahi

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: elina.panahi@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Zachary Phillips

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: zachary.phillips2@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Gergely Pipa

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9349

Email: gergely.pipa@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Peter Sunde-Brown

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: peter.sunde-brown@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Md Solayman

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9349

Email: md.solayman@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Aroon Supramaniam

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: aroon.supramaniam@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Olivia Tan

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: olivia.tanhui@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Jason Lee

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: jason.lee3@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Annelies Van Den Bergh

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: annelies.vandenbergh@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Jing Wang

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: jing.wang22@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Tongchuan Zhang

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: tongchuan.zhang@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Yuan Zhang

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: yuan.zhang6@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Zhe Zhang

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: zhe.zhang3@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Broderick Foulkes

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: broderick.foulkes@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Ashleigh Ross

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: ashleigh.ross@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Gael Martin

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: gael.martin@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Abarna Mohana Murugan

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: abarnavidya.mohanamurugan@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Jack Rowlatt

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: jack.rowlatt@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Lucian Hollitt

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: lucian.hollitt@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Nusrat Nahr

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: nusrat.nahr@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Winter Okoth

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: winter.okoth@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Chengpeng Li

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: chengpeng.li@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Danielle Lee

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: danielle.lee2@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Taymin du Toit-Thompson

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: taymin.dutoit-thompson@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Sarah Dunn

Research student

Phone: 07 5552 9350

Email: sarah.dunn3@griffithuni.edu.au

Location: G26/4.30

Dr Md. Farhadul Islam

Research scientist

Phone: 07 5552 8221

Email: f.islam@griffith.edu.au

Location: G24/2.11

No results found.

Want to know more?

Get in touch with the Institute for Glycomics