Research study

Our research students form an important part of our community. We take pride in actively supporting emerging scholars and involving them in the activities of the Department. HDR students also have access to our academic experts for advice on research methods, presentation skills, and preparing work for publication in scholarly journals.

Scholarships

HDR students can apply for a range of scholarships to cover tuition fees, living allowances, relocation and thesis allowances.

A number of different scholarships may be offered throughout the year, which are funded by Griffith academic areas or external funding bodies.

Considering HDR study?

Contact our HDR Convenor

Higher degree by research students

Siddhartha Achanta

Siddhartha Achanta

siddhartha.achanta@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

A business analysis of existing sustainable energy technologies and how they fit within a Circular Economy

Supervisors
Kofi Afari-Dekyi

Kofi Afari-Dekyi

kofi.afari-dekyi@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

Evaluating the impact of health information systems on health outcomes

Supervisors
Noof Aldaheri

Noof Aldaheri

noof.aldaheri@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

Knowledge sharing in a health care context

Supervisors
Ali Saeed Alghamdi

Ali Saeed Alghamdi

alisaeed.alghamdi@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

Re-modelling social commerce in Saudi Arabia

Supervisors
Yvette Baxter

Yvette Baxter

y.baxter@griffith.edu.au

Thesis

Perceptions of graduate attributes for employment

Supervisors
Clare Burns

Clare Burns

clare.burns@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

Investigating how espoused values impact the lived reality of large financial organisations

Supervisors
Ashley Cully

Ashley Cully

a.cully@griffith.edu.au

Thesis

Who are the key informants: The development, evaluation and validation of a comprehensive sampling tool for qualitative researchers

Supervisors
Rodrigo De Luca

Rodrigo De Luca

rodrigo.deluca@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

The institutional context of foreign direct investment in emerging economies: The role of multinational enterprises in shaping new capital market institutions

Supervisors
Edith Gomez

Edith Gomez

edith.gomezquintanilla@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

Factors affecting the adoption of digital agricultural tools and systems in Australian horticulture

Supervisors
Nuwan Gunarathne

Nuwan Gunarathne

nuwan.gunarathne@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

Parallel development of accounting alongside the evolutionary stages of environmental management

Supervisors
Tanya Hobson

Tania Hobson

tania.hobson@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

Creating a climate of patient centricity in an Australian healthcare context

Supervisors

Aditi Jamil

aditi.jamil@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

Employees' behavioural responses to organisational change

Supervisors
Jennifer Kosial

Jennifer Kosiol

jennifer.kosiol@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

Quality improvement influences for healthcare organisations

Supervisors
Rebecca McNaught

Rebecca McNaught

rebecca.mcnaught2@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

Global goals and local realities: A collision course for local governance in the Pacific region?

Supervisor
Jose Medina Noel

Jose Medina Noel

j.medinanoel@griffith.edu.au

Thesis

An interpretative investigation into how SME's deal with disruptive change

Supervisors
Hendriane Namotemo

Hendriane Namotemo

hendriane.namotemo@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

A study on Indonesia nonprofit organisations: An assessment on strategies toward sustainability

Supervisors
Mila Obucina

Mila Obucina

m.obucina@griffith.edu.au

Thesis

Measuring fidelity in program implementation through use of video: A trial of Australian Interergenerational Care Program

Supervisors
Shoni Philpot

Shoni Philpot

shoni.philpot@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

Understanding clinician engagement in health care reforms

Supervisors
Alvaro Pureza

Alvaro Pureza

alvaroplinio.pureza@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

How institutional logics shape corporate sustainability practice in Brazil

Supervisors
Safa Riaz

Safa Riaz

safa.riaz@griffithuni.edu.auu

Thesis

Integration of high-performance work system with HRM strength

Supervisors
Juan Miguel Rosa Gonzalez

Juan Miguel Rosa Gonzalez

juanmiguel.rosagonzalez@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

The effects of self-shock on expatriate adjustment

Supervisors
Gunaro Setiawan

Gunaro Setiawan

g.setiawan@griffith.edu.au

Thesis

Political branding of Jokowi's governance

Supervisors
Roni Tua

Roni Tua

roni.tua@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

Indonesian small-medium enterprises internationalisation

Supervisors
Duncan Unwin

Duncan Unwin

d.unwin@griffith.edu.au

Thesis

Health information technology adoption and its effect on hospital performance

Supervisors
Jessica Zhao

Jessica Zhao

jessica.Zhao@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

Analysis of electric car firms’ Innovation strategies in China: Perspective of strategy tripod?

Supervisors

Selected higher degree research posters

PhD completions

Congratulations to our recently completed PhD candidates, supervised and co-supervised by staff at the Department of Business Strategy and Innovation, for attaining their Doctorates over the past five years.

Dr Hazza Aldhaheri

Dr Carolina Bouton Pinto

Dr Eszter Kiss

Dr Khondker Zobair

Dr Raed-Shujaa Alotabi

Dr Maria Antonio

Dr Susan Brandis

Dr Omid Haass

Dr David Herold

Dr Aldi Lasso

Dr Apisalome Monovo

Dr Victoria Rummelhoff

Dr Judy Taubner-Ragg

Dr Frank Stadler

Dr Phillip Woods

Dr Omer Yezdani

Dr Kevin You

Dr Hussein Abedi Shamsabadi

Dr Gaery Barbery

Dr Hamid Ghani Farashahi

Dr Xanthe Golenko

Dr Janet Palmer

Dr Rifeald Romauli Sinaga

Dr Nayeth Solorzano Alcivar

Dr Yenny Tjoe

Dr Saad Al Balawi

Dr Jill Birch

Dr Nahida Faridi

Dr Michael (Sung) Kang

Dr Mahdi Mahdiloo

Dr Katrine Sonnenschein

Dr Helen Black

Dr Ryan Gould

Dr Rini Kartika Hudiono

Dr Naveen Sharma

Dr Heather Stewart

Dr Kumudu Tennekoonmudiyanse

Dr Linda (Hongbin) Watterson

Study a research degree

Discover the benefits of studying a research degree at Griffith