Higher Degree Research

Research study

Our research students form an important part of our community. We take pride in actively supporting emerging scholars and involving them in the activities of the Department. HDR students also have access to our academic experts for advice on research methods, presentation skills, and preparing work for publication in scholarly journals.

Scholarships

HDR students can apply for a range of scholarships to cover tuition fees, living allowances, relocation and thesis allowances.

A number of different scholarships may be offered throughout the year, which are funded by Griffith academic areas or external funding bodies.

Considering HDR study?

Contact our HDR Convenor

Higher degree by research students

Siddhartha Achanta

s.achanta@griffith.edu.au

Thesis

Disruptive Sustainable Energy technology, a comparison of India and Australia

Supervisors

Cathy Boorman

c.boorman@griffith.edu.au

Thesis

Architecture and action to enhance industry and community leadership in social policy implementation

Supervisors

Tracey Doherty

tracey.doherty@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

Understanding how to 'normalise' the Nurse Practitioner role in Australia

Supervisors

Aditi Jamil

a.jamil@griffith.edu.au

Thesis

Employees' behavioural responses to organisational change

Supervisors

Jose Medina Noel

j.medinanoel@griffith.edu.au

Thesis

An interpretative investigation into how SME's deal with disruptive change

Supervisors

Geoffrey Ebbs

g.ebbs@griffith.edu.au

Thesis

Research, develop and test a framework for developing and ensuring sustainable practice in business

Supervisors

Roni Tua

roni.tua@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

Indonesian small-medium enterprises internationalisation

Supervisors

Kofi Afari-Dekyi

kofi.afari-dekyi@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

Evaluating the impact of health information systems on health outcomes

Supervisors

Clare Burns

clare.burns@griffith.edu.au

Thesis

Investigating how espoused values impact the lived reality of large financial organisations

Supervisors

Edith Gomez

edith.gomezquintanilla@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

Factors affecting the adoption of digital agricultural tools and systems in Australian horticulture

Supervisors

Jennifer Kosiol

j.kosiol@griffith.edu.au

Thesis

Quality improvement influences for healthcare organisations

Supervisors

Hendriane Namotemo

hendriane.namotemo@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

A study on Indonesia nonprofit organisations: An assessment on strategies toward sustainability

Supervisors

Juan Miguel Rosa Gonzalez

juanmiguel.rosagonzalez@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

The effects of self-shock on expatriate adjustment

Supervisors

Duncan Unwin

duncan.unwin@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

The Benefits of Health information technology: Evidence from the Australian Hospital Sector

Supervisors

Noof Aldaheri

noof.aldaheri@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

Knowledge sharing in a health care context

Supervisors

Ashley Cully

a.cully@griffith.edu.au

Thesis

Who are the key informants: The development and validation of a comprehensive sampling tool

Supervisors

David Waters

d.waters@griffith.edu.au

Thesis

An Analysis of Business Intelligence and Analytics initiatives in Australian Higher Education

Supervisors

Marta Labuda

marta.labuda@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

Mapping Murray Darling Basin governance: policy, institutions and leadership

Supervisors

Mila Obucina

m.obucina@griffith.edu.au

Thesis

Measuring fidelity in program implementation through use of video: A trial of Australian Interergenerational Care Program

Supervisors

Salvador Macagno

s.macagno@griffith.edu.au

Thesis

Exploring continual improvement of Argentinian SME Managers; decision making through the process of Internationalisation

Supervisors

Rodrigo De Luca

rodrigo.deluca@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

The Institutional context of FDI in EE's; The Role of MNE's in shaping new capital market institutions

Supervisors

Nehemia Sugianto

nehemia.sugianto@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

Deep facial analysis of integrated video surveillance for measuring customers journey experience

Supervisors

Jessica Zhao

jessica.zhao@griffith.edu.au

Thesis

Analysis of electric car firms’ Innovation strategies in China: Perspective of strategy tripod?

Supervisors

Rebecca McNaught

rebecca.mcnaught2@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

Global goals and local realities: A collision course for local governance in the Pacific region?

Supervisor

Shoni Philpot

shoni.philpot@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

Understanding Clinician Engagement in Health Care reform: exploring identity regulation and identity work in the engagement practices of Clinicians

Supervisors

Maryam Sassoli

mariam.sassoli@griffithuni.edu.au

Thesis

Understanding the Management of Post Discharge medication organisational process &; A Qualitative Investigation on Management Practices among Healthcare Facilities

Supervisors

Selected higher degree research posters

PhD completions

Congratulations to our recently completed PhD candidates, supervised and co-supervised by staff at the Department of Business Strategy and Innovation, for attaining their Doctorates over the past five years.

Ali Saeed Alghamdi

Jose Medina Noel

Alvaro Pureza

Satender Nandan

Dr Hazza Aldhaheri

Dr Carolina Bouton Pinto

Dr Eszter Kiss

Dr Safa Riaz

Dr Khondker Zobair

Dr Raed-Shujaa Alotabi

Dr Maria Antonio

Dr Susan Brandis

Dr Omid Haass

Dr David Herold

Dr Aldi Lasso

Dr Apisalome Monovo

Dr Victoria Rummelhoff

Dr Frank Stadler

Dr Phillip Woods

Dr Omer Yezdani

Dr Kevin You

Dr Hussein Abedi Shamsabadi

Dr Gaery Barbery

Dr Hamid Ghani Farashahi

Dr Xanthe Golenko

Dr Janet Palmer

Dr Rifeald Romauli Sinaga

Dr Nayeth Solorzano Alcivar

Dr Yenny Tjoe

Dr Saad Al Balawi

Dr Jill Birch

Dr Nahida Faridi

Dr Michael (Sung) Kang

Dr Mahdi Mahdiloo

Dr Katrine Sonnenschein

Dr Helen Black

Dr Ryan Gould

Dr Rini Kartika Hudiono

Dr Naveen Sharma

Dr Heather Stewart

Dr Kumudu Tennekoonmudiyanse

Dr Linda (Hongbin) Watterson

Study a research degree

Discover the benefits of studying a research degree at Griffith