Telephone enquiries

+61 7 3735 5711

Email enquiries

Professor Scott Harrison, Pro Vice Chancellor
Ms Midori Tomiyama-Hall, Executive Assistant

Location, delivery and postal address

Office of the Pro Vice Chancellor
(Arts, Education and Law)
Griffith University
Mt Gravatt campus
176 Messines Ridge Road
Mt Gravatt QLD 4122

Pro Vice Chancellor

Professor Scott Harrison

Professor Harrison leads the Arts, Education and Law Group, which includes the School of Education and Professional Studies, School of Humanities, Languages and Social Science, Griffith Law School, School of Criminology and Criminal Justice, Queensland College of Art and Queensland Conservatorium.

AEL Executive

Dean (Academic)

Professor Christine McDonald

Professor Christine McDonald is a science educator interested in enhancing the scientific literacy of all learners and her research programme explores how epistemic cognition in science (nature of science) is conceptualised by teachers and students, and represented in science education curriculum materials.

Find out more

Professor Gerard Docherty

Dean (Research)

Professor Gerard Docherty

Professor Docherty has published widely and received nationally competitive grants in the UK and Australia. A common strand through his research is a focus on quantitative acoustic analysis of aspects of speech to better understand the nature of phonetic variability and its implications for phonetic theory.

Find out more

AEL staff

PVC Team

Ms Liz Ganesh - Senior Executive Officer
Ms Midori Tomiyama-Hall - Acting Executive Assistant

Dean (Academic) Team

Professor Christine McDonald - Dean (Academic)
Ms Sheryl Williams - Executive Assistant
Ms Ronda Jones - Executive Officer
Dr Ben Fenton-Smith - Director, International

Dean (Research) Team

Professor Gerry Docherty - Dean (Research)
Ms Jacqueline Brett - Executive Assistant
Ms Joanne Dolley - Executive Officer
Professor Sarah Baker - HDR Program Director
Assoc Prof Sama Low Choy - Senior Statistician
Ms Judy Rose - Statistician
Ms Dani Newman - Senior Research Development Coordinator

Dean (Learning and Teaching) Team

TBA - Dean (Learning and Teaching)
A/Prof Christine Bond - Deputy Dean (Learning and Teaching)
Ms Lynn Canning - Executive Assistant
Ms Kelly Bailey - Manager, Group Program Services
Ms Karin Barac - Blended Learning Advisor 
Mr Henry Cook - Learning and Teaching Consultant (Design)
Dr Lynda Davies - Learning and Teaching Consultant (Curriculum) 
Dr Feifei Han - Research Fellow (Evaluation) 
Mr Michael Gleeson - Learning and Teaching Consultant (Design) 
Mr David Jones - Learning and Teaching Consultant (Design) 
Mr Justin Pamenter - Learning and Teaching Consultant (Design) 
Ms Juanita Shaw - PASS Coordinator 
Dr Sophiaan Subhan - Learning and Teaching Consultant (Curriculum) 
Terry Boothby - Program Support Officer

School and Centre staff

Griffith Experts

Find a Griffith Expert