Gold Coast and Logan Campus Priority Access Scheme

If you're a local and new to tertiary study, you may be eligible for Priority Access. This scheme awards a bonus of one OP band or two ranks when you apply for programs at Gold Coast and Logan campuses. If you are eligible, bonus ranks will be automatically applied to your QTAC or UAC application.

If you reside in the following regions you may be eligible for Priority Access:

  • Gold Coast City; Logan City; Redland City; Ipswich City; Scenic Rim; Tweed Shire; Byron Shire; Ballina Shire; Kyogle; City of Lismore; Richmond Valley; Tenterfield Shire; Glenn Innes Severn and Clarence Valley.

Some degrees are excluded from the Priority Access System. These include:

  • Bachelor of Medical Science (MD Provisional Entry for school leavers)
  • Bachelor of Dental Health Science
  • Bachelor of Popular Music
  • All distance and online programs.

Note: The maximum bonus admission ranks that you can receive under all schemes are capped at eight.