

APPLICATION

ELIZABETH MUIR MEMORIAL PRIZE (SINGING) POSTGRADUATE 2024

Student Name	:	No		
Contact Phone Number	:			
Contact E-mail	:			
	nd Year in which you are enrolled:			

APPROXIMATE PRIZE VALUE: approx. \$1500.00

DATE OF COMPETITION: Monday 13 May 2024 at 6.30pm Ian Hanger Recital Hall

ENTRIES CLOSE: 4.00pm on Friday 3 May 2024

- Hand completed application form to the Operations Administrator (rm 2.64) or by e-mail on c.wharton@griffith.edu.au
- Late applications will not be accepted.

DETAILS OF PROGRAMME

To enable the production of an accurate programme, please **PRINT or TYPE** your selection clearly.

COMPOSER	TITLE	duration
If you are only available at	Tota a certain time in the competition period, please note that period here	l time:
, ,	, para para para para para para para par	
Signature:	Date:	



ELIZABETH MUIR MEMORIAL PRIZE (SINGING) POSTGRADUATE 2024

1.0 NAME OF COMPETITION

1.1 Elizabeth Muir Memorial Prize (Singing) Postgraduate 2024

2.0 DONOR OF PRIZE

2.1 The parents of the late Elizabeth Muir

3.0 NATURE OF PRIZE

3.1 2024 - approximately \$1500.00

4.0 DURATION OF PRIZE

1.1 The prize is to be offered on an annual basis

5.0 ELIGIBILITY FOR PRIZE

5.1 Graduates from the Queensland Conservatorium Griffith University (or other approved institution) who are enrolled to undertake postgraduate studies at the Queensland Conservatorium in this year

6.0 SELECTION PROCESS

- 6.1 All postgraduate Classical Voice students are eligible for entry
- 6.2 Candidates are to perform 2 contrasting pieces not exceeding a total of 10 minutes in duration
- 6.3 Candidates are required to provide their own accompanist
- 6.4 Application forms will be available on the Scholarships Noticeboard
- 6.5 Late entries will not be accepted
- Order of appearance will be drawn with accompanists grouped together then in alphabetical order and published on the Scholarships noticeboard
- 6.7 Adjudicators to be appointed with the approval of the Director **no adjudicator may be the teacher of a student who is competing.**
- 6.8 Previous winners of this prize are ineligible to enter

7.0 ADMINISTRATION OF THE PRIZE

7.1 The Queensland Conservatorium Griffith University will be responsible for the administration of the Prize, including publicising of the Prize and managing funds associated with the Prize.

Previous recipients of this award

1970	Margaret O'Leary	1998	Sarah Sullivan, Melissa Crennan;
1971	Diane Rankine	1999	Brendon Mercer
1972	Arthur Johnson; Gregory Massingham	2000	Jennifer Peers; Leslie Martin
1973	Alice Gilfedder	2001	Maxine Montgomery; Sarah Sullivan;
1974	Denise Puddle	2002	Clarissa Dunn
1975	Barbara Tree; Graham Godfry; Gregory Massingham	2003	Melinda Janetki; Malcolm Ede
1976	Sally Butterfield; Gillian Gilbert	2004	Hayley Sugars
1977	Adele Nisbet; Braham Godfrey	2005	Irene Utley
1978	Rosina Wolff; Barbara Tree	2006	Hayley Sugars; Mattias Lower; Elizabeth Lewis;
1979	Anna Connolly; Gillian Gilbert	2007	Ireni Utley, Johnathan Alley (2 nd prize)
1980	Jeffrey Black; William Moxey	2008	Mia Daoud
1981	Susan Colts; Lisa Gasteen; Miriam Gormley; Amelia Fonti	2009	Laura Coall
1982	Susan Dunn; Helen O'Dowd; Mark Kroon; Alison Haccker	2010	Monique Latemore & Ashlee McKinnon
1983	Paul Curtis; Amelie Flinn; Mark Kroon; Peter Flanagan; Louise Camtus; Marion Hayes	2011	
1984	David Lemke; Rosemary Arthurs; Kathryn Carr	2012	Kang Wang
1985	Janelle Colquhonn; Timothy Collins; Rosalind Perry; Susan Dunn	2013	Amanda Windred
1986		2014	Emily Turner
1987	Lindsay Gaffrey; Stephen Brodie; Jason Smith; Nicholas Todorovic; Scott Harrison	2015	Melissa Gregory
1988	Chris Josey; Joanne Cole; Monica Howard	2016	Rachel Pines
1989	Tanita Botsman; Andrew Scott Claire Geraldy	2017	Annika Hinrichs
1990	Nicole Thomson; Shaun Brown; Katherine Kemp; Helen Donaldson; Manfred Pohlenz	2018	Naomi Bakker
1992	E. Tierney; Boo Ro Ni Shin; B. Martin; Jason Smith	2019	Cassandra Wright
1993		2020	Nina Korbe
1994	Leanne Keneally; Ruth Hayllar; Rosario La Spina	2021	Tom Nicholson
1995	David Quah; Eddie Muliaumaseali'I; Eve Christie	2022	Alla Yarosh
1996	Shannon Foley; Catherine Jago;	2023	Joint award: Caitlin Weal & Morgan Rosati
1997	Alexandra Robertson; David Woloszko	1	