

ROSS PETERS 4MBS CHAMBER MUSIC PRIZE 2024

1.0 NAME OF COMPETITION

1.1 Ross Peters 4MBS Chamber Music Prize

2.0 DONOR OF PRIZE

2.1 4MBS - Classic FM, in memory of founding member, Mr Ross Peters

3.0 NATURE OF PRIZE

- 3.1 In 2024 the total prize fund will be \$250
- 3.2 The winning group may be recorded at a later date for possible broadcast on 4MBS Classic FM and will be given a copy of the recording.

4.0 DURATION OF PRIZE

4.1 The prize is to be offered on an annual basis.

5.0 ELIGIBILITY OF PRIZE

5.1 Awarded to a Queensland Conservatorium Griffith University student chamber group (minimum 3 players) for the best performance.

6.0 SELECTION PROCESS

- 6.1 Repertoire is free choice and performance duration must be between 10-15 minutes. Single movements of multi-movement works are permitted.
- 6.2 All applicants must submit a video of the ensemble playing one movement/short piece for shortlisting, if necessary
- 6.3 Shortlisted participants will be advised not later than Friday 16 August
- 6.4 The judges are to include two people appointed by the Director (or nominee) and one person appointed by 4MBS Classic FM.

7.0 ADMINISTRATION OF THE PRIZE

7.1 The Queensland Conservatorium Griffith University will be responsible for the administration of the prize, including the publicising of the prize and liaison with 4MBS Classic FM

Winners of 4MBS Chamber Music Prize

1983	Karl Biggs, Brad Millard, Andrew Butt, Barry Bobart;	2004	Roxy Kavanagh Trio
1984	Catherine Clark, Lynne Gibson, Bronwyn Lees, Paul Truscott	2005	Trio - Dale Ricket, Macarthur Clough, Marianne Scholem
1985	Illambi String 4tet – Miriam Townsley, Monica Curro, Michelle	2007	Trio – Catherine Gregory, Tara Houghton, Leah Xiang Li
	Adeney, Catherine Stewart		
1986	Illambi String 4tet – Miriam Townsley, Monica Curro, Michelle	2008	Philip Eames (piano), Amy Brookman (violin) & Andrew
	Adeney, Matthew Kinmont; Movellan Wind 5tet – Gerrard Dutton,		Chamberlain (cello)
	Paul Evans, Paul Dean, Lisa Bauer, Tanina Fraser		
1987	Qld Ives Trio – F. Harris, G. Jennings P. Dean	2009	Clairice Boreham, Emily Smith, Tara Dickinson, Latham Horn
1988	Troika – Elizabeth Jones, Jonathon Craven, Justin Williams	2010	Ba Da Boom Percussion - Philip Eames, Cameron Kennedy,
			Rebecca Lloyd-Jones, Stephanie Mudford
1989	Los Trios Tovean – Erica Brindley, Anthony Burr, Christopher Jackson	2011	Obsidian Saxophone Quartet
1990	Iphli Trio – Thomas Sapsford, Lana Higson, Roger Young	2012	Griffith Woodwind Trio – Luke Carbon, Stephanie Dixon & Simone Maurer
1991	Harlequintet – Thomas Sapsford, Sonia Coucher, Tara Horn, Leah	2013	Joint award: Euphoria Piano Trio & String Theory
1003	Stephenson, Camille Smith	2014	Adito a Chris a Oceantat
1992	Consequente di una Consequence Oriente de Local Manufación Mantina Maria	2014	Aditaya String Quartet
1993	Conservatorium Saxophone Quartet – Leon Wensley, Martin Kay, John Clyde, Tony Bryer	2015	Joint award: Lontano String Quartet & Aditaya String Quartet
1994	The Whirlwind Quintet – Kylie Redman, Andrew Barrett, Andrew Bishop, Silvia Nicholson, Neil Heymink	2016	Aquilo Trio
1995	Bassoon Quartet – Kathryn Willison, Mark Gaydon, Karen Hicks, Tracey Clarke	2017	Lontano String Quartet
1996		2018	The Epsilon Quartet
1997	Clarinet & String Quartet – James Fry, Edita Furman, Linley Birkett, Damien Low, Brendan Conroy	2019	Emperor String Quartet
1998	Angela Turner, Vicky Yang	2020	Ensemble Crucible: Drew Gilchrist, Michael Gibson & Tokiwa Onoda
2000	Novalis – Laura Thomson, Nicole McMahon, Zoe Brecht, Jung-Hyun Byun	2021	Kodaly Trio
2001	Tyalgum Quartet – Richard Haynes, Pauline Man, Baker, Misa	2022	Taralindi String Quartet: Theonie Wang, Miriam Niessl,
	Yamamoto		Angelina Kim and Cindy Masterman
2002	Quartet – Janet Anderson, Erin McCann, Anne Colville, Ji-Eun Lee	2023	Freisberg Trio: Reuben Tsang, Mya Whatson, Kevin Hsu
2003	Trio – Jonathan Farquhar, Emily Dellit, Ann Chang		



APPLICATION Ross Peters 4MBS Chamber Music Prize 2024

ENSEMBLE NAME:				
PARTICIPANTS (With Studen	nt Numbers):			
Contact:	PHONE NO:			
Contact E-Mail:				
Prize Name: Total Prize Value:	Ross Peters 4MBS Chamber Music Prize \$250 The winning group may be recorded at a later date for possible broadcast on 4MBS-Classic FM and will be given a copy of the recording.			
DATE OF COMPETITION:	Wednesday 21 August 2024 at 6.30pm, Ian Hanger Recital Hall			
ENTRIES CLOSE	Friday 9 August at 4.00 pm			
Please note link to video he	DETAILS OF PROGRAMME – max 15 minute			
All titles must be	e <mark>TYPED or PRINTED CLEARLY</mark> IN FULL - name, key,	op, instrument etc		
TITLE/Opus No.	COMPOSER	DURATION		